Click Management > Settings in the top navigation.

Click General in the left navigation.

  1. Your group name is what will appear on your dashboard page and throughout the site as it pertains to the investment information you enter. You can change this to suit your needs as your business evolves.
  2. Your group time zone is relevant when creating calendar events, enforcing application deadlines, and many other tools on Venture360. You can change this at any time.
  3. Your group contact phone number is stored here for reference and can be changed at any time.
  4. The display currency is what all investment information will be displayed in, regardless of the currency that was invested. We support multiple currencies, which we will address next.
  5. You can enable multiple currencies in order to create investments using a wide variety of world wide currencies.
  6. Subgroups/chapters allow you to categorize investors by geographical location, industry preferences, or any other grouping that is relevant to your investors. This allows you to manage groups of investors with similar interests or traits.
  7. You can choose to call these groups something other than Subgroups and can change this at any time here.
  8. Uploading a logo is a great way to personalize your Venture360 account. It's part of the white-labeled solution we offer and will appear to those companies who come to your URL to apply for funding.
  9. Setup mode is enabled when you first sign up, giving you the freedom to experiment with the site worry free. Setup mode prevents automated emails from being generated by the system. When you're ready, disable setup mode to invite your investors to use Venture360 and to enable all notifications.
  10. Once you disable setup mode, you can choose to send all registration emails at once. If you choose not to immediately send registration emails, you can send individual registration emails from the investor profiles.
  11. If you no longer wish to use your Venture360 account, you can delete it here, and all records will be lost. You will no longer be able to access your account.
Did this answer your question?